2024 Scholarship Winners

The Edwardsville Community Foundation is proud to announce the recipients from our 2024 scholarship cycle, comprised of 51 scholarships to 43 District 7 high school seniors who will continue their education at college, university, or vocational/technical school. The total amount awarded this year is $123,300. 

Each year, ECF manages the selection and distribution of numerous scholarship funds on behalf of generous donors whose charitable gifts make these awards possible. ECF thanks individual donors, businesses, and organizations for their generous contributions. 


Kaltrina Selimi Leila Leitner Anderson Memorial Scholarship

Jeremiah Harmon, Abigail Stacy Karen Bardelmeier Albrecht Medical Technology Scholarship

Brynn Gent Nadine Penelton Bradshaw Scholarship

Maya Lueking L.J. and Faye E. Burrus Family Scholarship

Olivia Eiskant, Lily McClain, Jacob McKey, Eliot Schusky,   Busey Bank Community Scholarships  (Madison/St. Clair Counties)

Georgia Gaughan Mildred A. Carr Scholarship

Lillian Hernandez Judy DeSart Memorial Healthcare Scholarship

Charles A. Wentz, Jr. Family Scholarships:

Kate Huang Frederick & Sophia Blume Bohm EHS Educational Scholarship

Abigail Stacy Christian P. & Frances Kaiser Smith EHS Educational Scholarship

Julia Melosci William H. & Emma Smith Bohm EHS Educational Scholarship 

Ava Rahman Emma D. Maria Bohm EHS Educational Scholarship

Alec Screnchuk Heinrich A. & Margaretha Roeth Wentz EHS Educational Scholarship 

Nola Brandmeyer John P. & Louisa Tschannen Sehnert EHS Educational Scholarship 

Lily McClain Conrad A. & Louis Sehnert Wentz EHS Educational Scholarship

Jacob McKey Charles A. & Frances Bohm Wentz EHS Educational Scholarship

Maya Lueking Wilbur H. Smith Bohm Educational Scholarship 


Photo Credits:  J. Gaughan Photography

Kaylee Finazzo Dennis DeToye Visual Art Scholarship

Kaitlyn DeVries A. Gordon Dodds Literary Award

Emilio Gomez Garcia, Ivy Lin Dirty Dozen Edwardsville High School Class of 1953 College Scholarship

Case Warner, Jaiden Zook Friends of the Wildey Fine Arts Scholarship

Kaitlyn Hatley, Mia Plegge Loretta "Babs" Enloe Memorial CEO Program Scholarship

Kaylah Cooper Ryan Garbs Gold Star Memorial Scholarship

Olivia Klusas Goshen Rotary Scholarship Award

Kyra Miller  Sharon Petty Field Hockey Scholarship

Maria Linden Edwardsville High School Drama Club Scholarship 

Paige Stoelzle , Kolton Wright Dave Rieger Golf Scholarship

Dalton Brown, Chase Chrenka, Jeremiah Harmon, Heloisa Passoni Leigh Sills Scholarship

Scott Wilfong Mark Speciale Family Vocational Scholarship

Michael Kwasa Marvin “Preach” Webb Scholarship

Lily McClain Raymond & Lucia Weber Scholarship

Chase Chrenka, Elijah Hawk Charles A. Wentz, Jr. EHS Engineering 

Sara Gouy, Hansen Zheng Charles A. Wentz, Jr. Business and Science Scholarship

Kelley Flannery, Brett Moss Charles A. Wentz EHS Student Athlete Scholarship 

Kate Davis Early Explorations Early Childhood Scholarship in Honor of Jennie Fuller

Chase Chrenka Gori Law Firm Scholarship

Jenna Mayfield Christina M. Digby Memorial  Scholarship for Students with Learning Challenges

Kendall Brendan Harry K. & Carol A. Windland Building Trades Scholarship in Memory of Harry E. Windland