​​​​​2017 scholarship winners

The Edwardsville Community Foundation is dedicated to offering many scholarship opportunities to students within the Edwardsville Community Unit School District 7. Each year the Edwardsville Community Foundation facilitates the selection and distribution of numerous scholarships on behalf of philanthropic individuals, families, businesses and organizations in our communities. Due to their generosity, so many of our local students are blessed with these scholarships and able to pursue their dreams.

We would like to thank the generous individuals, families, organizations and businesses that fund these scholarships annually.

2017 scholarship recipients

ECF Fine Arts
Curtis Sellers • Hannah Willmore

Dirty Dozen Edwardsville High School Class of 1953 College Scholarship
Anna Johnson • Benjamin Schlueter

Dirty Dozen Edwardsville High School Class of 1953 Vocational Scholarship

Katie Hainy

Charles A. Wentz, Jr. EHS Engineering
Isaac Bertles • Lawrence C. Eastman •​ Alexandra Lunn •​ Luke Raffaelle

Charles A. Wentz, Jr. Business and Science
Morgan Goebel • Anna Johnson • Taylor Mateyka • Jacob Shoenthal 

Charles A. Wentz, Jr. Student Athlete
Morgan Goebel • Jack Vuagniaux

Wilbur H. Smith Bohm (Wentz) Scholarship
Rylie Murray •​ Michael Horton

Charles A. Wentz, Jr. Family Scholarships
• Frederick & Sophia Blume Bohm EHS Educational Scholarship: Isaac Bertles 
• Christian P. & Frances Kaiser Smith EHS: Taylor Mateyka

• Wilbur H. & Emma Smith Bohm EHS: Luke Raffaelle
• Emma D. Maria Bohm EHS: Morgan Goebel
• Heinrich A. & Margaretha Roeth Wentz EHS: Lawrence C. Eastman
• John P. & Louisa Tschannen Sehnert EHS: Chase Wernex
• Conrad A. & Louis Sehnert Wentz: Jacob Shoenthal

• Charles A. & Frances Bohm Wentz EHS: Anna Johnson

Charles A. Wentz, Jr. Church Scholarships
New Bethel: Phillip Griffin

Mildred A. Carr Scholarship
Luniva Singh​

Bank of Edwardsville Community Scholarship
Kelly Bonk

Bank of Edwardsville Madison/St. Clair Counties Scholarships
Jill Ann Buettner​ • Annie Maynard • Emma Mattix-Wand

Connor Cunningham Orchestra Scholarship
Emily Crutchfield

EHS Orchestra Summer Camp Scholarship
Julia French

Goshen Rotary Scholarship Award

Isaac Bertels • Taylor Mateyka

Ryan Garbs Gold Star Memorial Scholarship

Jason Queen